"546 people online now, booking trips with Sunway"
Book Online & Save €30
Call us on 01 2311800
Menu
Home  >  Testimonials

 

Sunway Frequently Asked Questions

Testimonials

What our clients say about Sunway

Don’t just take our word for it... read some of the comments made on our post-holiday questionnaire:

  • Royal Caribbean's Vision of the Seas
    Royal Caribbean's Vision of the Seas
    Royal Caribbean's Vision of the Seas was fantastic - it held a total of 2100 people but you still felt like you were getting a personalised service and it never felt overcrowded.
    The staff went above and beyond for every passenger always smiling and making sure every customer was happy this really made the cruise so enjoyable nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing on board they had every selection of food for every taste bud from a carvery dinner , Indian to fish and all the little mini desserts it was hard not to want to try a piece of everything they had to offer.
    Entertainment on board was great from west end shows in the theatre to piano playing in the schooner bar but my all time favourite was the karaoke which was on every night in the enchanted lounge.
    If you fancied a late drink and a boogie we had the nightclub on the 11th floor which was a great way to end the night.
    We were staying in an interior room on deck 3 - the room was great - plenty of room with a dressing table area and a little corner couch and a bathroom with shower.
    I would have no problem staying in an interior room again.
    Another highlight of the cruise was going to Athens and see one of the 7 wonders of the World the Acropolis it was amazing to see and the views over Athens when you climbed to the stop were breathtaking.
    All in all we had an amazing time met some great people seen so many places would definitely recommend it.
    I would highly recommend Sunway's cruise department and cannot wait to go on my next cruise. Alison January 2017
    Lapland
    Lapland Holiday
    I wish to say thank you for an amazing holiday to Lapland we had last Sun/Mon. From start to finish it was great. My family made many happy memories and we would love to go again. Unfortunately my son is sick and was unable to come with his 2 sisters, he spent the night in Lauralynn in Dublin and had a lovely time there. Hopefully please god we will get to bring him next year. Your rep or should I say elf Funny Fiona was excellent, very professional and brilliant with the kids. She really added to the trip. Mrs T.D. December 2016
    Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    I have just returned from a holiday in Sorrento and I wish to express my appreciation to your representative Jill. She was so professional, helpful and a joy to deal with. She took us on a walking tour for two hours the day after we arrived and showed us everything we needed to know. On our return home, she stayed beside us in the queue at the check-in desk until every person was checked in. She went above and beyond what we expected and I would appreciate if you would show our appreciation to her. She was also great fun to be with. The holiday destination is fabulous with so much to see and choice of hotel couldn't be better. Mrs M. & Mr D. S. September 2016
    Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    We have just returned from a fantastic sunny 7 days break in Sorrento with the world's No. 1 holiday rep who goes by the name of Jill. This lady couldn't do enough for her clients including leaving her mobile open 24/7. She even made sure we arrived early for our returning flight and walked everyone to the check in desk. We found the 7 days of enjoyment not long enough and will return hoping that we can catch up with this number 1 rep again. JILL OUT OF TEN YOU GET ELEVEN. Thanks for everything. J. C & E.H September 2016
    Turkey
    Kusadasi, Turkey Holiday
    Just a short note to say a big Thank You for a great week in Turkey, returning last Saturday - I travelled a lot through Sunway when Paula McCarthy was in Kilnamanagh but haven't used you recently. However, I'm glad that I did return as I had a great week in Turkey and can't recommend your rep on the ground Aoife highly enough as she took everything in her stride and made everyone feel so welcome. I would also like to commend the staff in the Golden Day Wings Hotel for their beyond the call of duty attitude. It's such a pity that tourism has suffered there in the last while as it's such a friendly place with fantastic people. I know that Sunway will be my first port of call in the future. J.B. August 2016
    Fuerteventura
    Fuerteventura Holiday
    We stayed at the Barcelo Corralejo Bay Hotel - amazing!!! Staff, service, food, room just fantastic. Great hotel to have on your books we loved it! Our Sunway rep Eileen, was a wonderful lady who has a superb knowledge of the island and was really helpful to us during our stay - a credit to your company. So, just a note to say thanks for a wonderful holiday - we'll be back! Mr & Ms O'B. July 2016
  • Fuerteventura
    Fuerteventura Holiday
    I have just returned from a week's holiday to Fuerteventura staying in Oasis Dunas Apartments. We arrived late Saturday night on Sunday morning my son realized he left his ipod on the plane. We went to see our rep Eileen to whom was so helpful she said she would see what she could do to retrieve the iPod. On Wednesday she left a note in our apartment to say she had the iPod that Chris the other rep had collected it from the airport my son was delighted as all his music was on it. I just have to say I have travelled a lot and to find two reps that were very helpful and good at their job and willing to help was great to see. Thanks to Eileen and Chris my son was a happy fella again. Please make sure they both get acknowledged for the excellent service. Ms. L. O'Neill July 2016
    Menorca
    Menorca Holiday
    We are just back from a week away in Menorca and it was fabulous!! Villa Magnolia was in such a nice quiet location, it was really private and so relaxing - we just pottered from sunbed to pool and back again. The location was great - so close to the supermarket and a handy walk down to the 'action' at the port :-). It was absolutely perfect and exactly what we were looking for. We are planning on going back and bringing our families back there next year. Thanks again, and I would totally recommend Sunway to anyone! Ms. Curran July 2016
    Sorrento
    Sorrento, Italy Holiday
    We have just returned from Sorrento after having a great holiday. Sunway's local representative Jill was an absolute gem in the way she provided support and local information. The walk about on our first day was a novel way of getting to know the area and the local specialities and loads of free samples. A huge thanks to Sunway and Jill for making sure our stay was stress free with the knowledge if we had a problem we would have been certain it could and would have been handled brilliantly by Jill. Mrs & Mr Francis July 2016
    Sorrento
    Sorrento, Italy Holiday
    Just returned from our week in Sorrento with Sunway travel and to say it was amazing is an understatement. We were met by our rep Jill who took every passenger under her arm and looked after us all so well. She took us on a guided walking tour of the important places to see and book on the day after our arrival. She is a mine of information and has a great sense of humour. Our hotel was brilliantly located with exceptional standards throughout and the staff were so so friendly and helpful. On our departure our rep Jill stayed in the check in area of Naples airport to ensure everyone got on board and chatted incessantly with all the passengers. Transfers to and from Naples airport have to be commended with comfortable air conditioned coaches all the time. We would highly recommend Sunway travel agents and will certainly book any future travel plans with them. Thank you to all concerned for an amazing holiday in Sorrento. Mrs & Mr O'Brien July 2016
    Gran Canaria
    Gran Canaria Holiday
    We would just like to say a big thank you to Sunway and your rep Mandy in Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria. She was of great help to us when my wife had to go to hospital. I would also like to thank all the other guests at the Monte Verde Apts for their help and concern. M. Ryan June 2016
  • Algarve, Portugal
    Algarve, Portugal Holiday
    Just to say a big thank you to all at Sunway for our lovely prize. We recently returned from our week in Portugal and I have to say we enjoyed it thoroughly. Top marks for accommodation and also to your rep on site. The plane journey was perfect so all in all it was 10 out of 10. Thanking all at Sunway again. Mr M&B F June 2016
    Grand Hotel Cesare Augusto, Sorrento
    Grand Hotel Cesare Augusto, Sorrento Holiday
    We have just returned from our holiday in Sorrento. I again wanted to compliment Jill, our Sunway rep, for her expertise and again knowing that we were in safe hands. Her good humour and experience are an asset to Sunway and one of the reasons we use Sunway for our holiday to Sorrento. I hope that you let Jill know how much she is appreciated by us! We also had a lovely stay again in Cesare Augusto Hotel, we had a lovely room on the fifth floor and the staff could not do enough for us. M. Ryan June 2016
    Fariones Suite Hotel, Lanzarote
    Fariones Suite Hotel, Lanzarote Holiday
    Just a quick note to say that we had a fantastic trip to the Fariones Suite Hotel. I wanted to write to you to let you know that Sunway really have a fantastic Holiday Rep Kelly who was an absolute pleasure from the moment we met. She was so informative on all excursions, approachable never pushy which was nice, we booked through Kelly the Zoo, Cowboy Show & the Submarine, all of which our 4 year old Cillian really enjoyed!!! Every time we met Kelly she always remembered Cillian's name which was a really nice touch. Can you pass on our kind regards to Kelly & let her know that she is doing a great job. Mr E June 2016
    Norwegian Star Cruise
    Norwegian Star Cruise
    Greetings from Stockholm. We are after having an amazing week on board Norwegian Star. The weather, our food and drink packages have been fantastic. Really enjoyed the trip. Thank you for all your help in organising this trip for us. Mr E May 2016
    Celebrity Reflection Cruise to the Greek Islands
    Travelled on Celebrity Reflection to the Greek Islands 12 night cruise
    Just a note to say thanks for organising such a fab holiday for us... wow what a trip!
    Definitely cruise converts, we had such a marvellous time, loved the whole cruise experience, the extra packages you organised for us, drinks etc really adding icing to the cake.
    Will fill you in further when we meet but In the meantime just wanted to say thanks for everything. Mr J May 2016
  • Costa Azzura Hotel, Sicily
    Costa Azzura Hotel, Sicily Holiday
    The hotel room was excellent, the staff some of the friendliest and helpful we ever encountered, the breakfast was good. I rate the hotel very well and would recommend. Mr Burns May 2016
    Sunway Testimonials
    I am writing this letter as a humble note of appreciation for the outstanding customer service provided by one of your travel agents Erica a few days ago back on 06/05/2016 and 09/05/2016. I was facing a major problem were I could not go on holiday booked for this July 2016. Ms. Erica hardly took 10 minutes to rectify the problem for me. The ability to provide the resolution quickly exceeded my expectations. I really commend the prompt service provided by Ms Erica. I am really pleased with the knowledge and skills of your staff. Great service makes your customers feel that you care about developing a long-term relationship that means more than just making a sale. I will be happy to recommend your company to anyone in the future. Keep up the good work. Mr Doyle May 2016
    Tulip Time Rivercruise
    Tulip Time Rivercruise Holiday
    I just thought I'd drop you a quick line to let you know how things went with the cruise... Well, I'm now officially hooked on the 5-star river cruise notion. Overall, it was a great way to see a country/countries - moving around with your hotel, not having to worry about where or what you're going to eat and waking up in a new place every day. The weather was cool but mostly sunny and it was a very sociable holiday, meeting lots of interesting, mostly older people from North America and Australia. The tours were very good - sometimes it was a bit too intense for my liking; reminded me of a press trip. In any case, I opted out of a few of the trips and cycled as much as I could, which is a great way of having a look around. One thing that I was expecting to see were a lot of tulip fields from the boat as we went along. I didn't mind that because I'm not all that interested in flowers and I was much more fascinated at the massive level of industrial traffic on the waterways we navigated - I never realised, for example, that so much coal was still being transported on huge steel barges. The best tour for me was probably the Kinderdijk with all the old windmills. It was so picturesque and it was incredibly fascinating to learn about the sheer quantity of water that the Dutch have to constantly pump out of their country every day. Overall, the food and catering was really good - sometimes superb - and I loved every minute of it. So, thanks once again for your help. It was a thoroughly enjoyable trip for both me and my wife (she's an artist and she loves all flowering things). Mr & Mrs Power April 2016
    Fuerteventura
    Atlantis Duna Park, Fuerteventura Holiday
    Just wanted to let you know that my holiday to Fuerteventura was absolutely fantastic. The Sunway rep Eileen was brilliant and I cannot praise Sunway enough. Ms Barry January 2016
    Lapland
    Lapland Holiday
    I was privileged enough to be cabin crew on one of your Aer Lingus flights to Lapland from Cork this weekend. I just thought I should pass on the compliment at how fabulous your entertainer was 'Katie Perry' as she would like to be known as, or Rosie. She was fabulous with the children on the flight and many of the parents on the home on Sunday 13th said she made their trip as she was so fantastic from start to finish with the kids! From the airport, hotel and all the way through the trip! She was amazing energy and I thought you should know the compliments I heard from the parents on the flight. It was wonderful to work on a flight with so many happy kids and parents! I feel very privileged to have experienced it with them! She is a keeper for your trips to Lapland! Karen Duke, Aerlingus Cabin Crew December 2015
  • Club Med Cervinia, Italy
    Club Med Cervinia, Italy Holiday
    We have just returned from another fantastic week in Club Med Cervinia. This is our 3rd trip to this ski resort and we have to say that it deserves a 5 star rating . The staff, service, location, delicious food, and plenty of snow on the runs make it a fabulous family holiday. Thank you for your assistance and may we wish u all a wonderful year ahead. Mr & Mrs Cronin Berming December 2015
    Lanzarote
    Lanzarote Holiday Holiday
    I cannot compliment Sunway enough. I have taken Sunway holidays in the past and was very impressed, but this trip was out on its own. From the start to the finish, from the hotel to the organised trips and the advice from our rep Linda, all was fabulous. The hotel could not have been better, great location, loads to do, suited every age group, excellent staff. Food was amazing and suited all tastes and all dietary requirements were catered for. I can see and understand from people I know why they go back time and time again. It was my second time, my first having been 8 years ago and self-catering. We took a one day tour of the island, which was very informative and well organised. The Ranch night is without doubt a must do, yee haw all the all the way, again so well organised and such fun we had. The markets another must, well or the girls anyway... The holiday also afforded me time with my nephews, one is my God Child, so this was extra special. If it were not for Sunway I would have not been afforded this opportunity. They loved every minute of the holiday and were entertained from the time they got up until they went to bed. They did the half day trip around the island, the ranch night and submarine trip, not to mention all the kid's club activities. It was nonstop fun for them, I nearly needed a holiday after the week... So again compliments to all, you all do a great job. Ms C Maye October 2015
    Loft Bajia Apts, Letojanni, Sicily
    Loft Bajia Apts, Letojanni, Sicily Holiday
    We have just returned from a very good holiday in Letojanni in Sicily. I want to thank you for the room we received - it was just fantastic and so near the beach. It was quite big and comfortable. It was really nice. So thank you again and we are looking forward to booking our next holiday with Sunway. Mr D & Mrs M Shanahan October 2015
    Estoril, Portugal
    Estoril, Portugal Holiday
    Just returned from a Sunway holiday in Estoril, Portugal. We stayed at the Eden Estoril. This resort allowed us to have the best holiday to date. Your rep Tania was really helpful and professional. The hotel was ideally located between Estoril and Cascais and really well managed. The proximity to Lisbon and train frequency is fabulous. The promenade runs for miles with spectacular views of the Atlantic. Our vacation coincided with Fado singer Anna Mouro performing outdoors in Cascais. This was the icing on the cake for us. Many thanks to Sunway for very enjoyable holiday. Mr. J. H September 2015
    Morocco, Agadir
    Morocco, Agadir Holiday
    Dear Sirs, my wife and I have recently returned from a holiday in the Intourist Apartments in Agadir. Let me just say that the value of the holiday was superb and we intend to return there again in the future. We just want to mention one more point - that is the assistance and service rendered by your rep. Laila to us and our fellow holidaymakers. Laila was superb, in attending to a special request I made in relation to our wedding anniversary and indeed any clarifications we wanted or assistance needed. She is a fantastic asset to you and the holidaymakers in Agadir and it is because of her and her constant attention that we did thoroughly enjoy ourselves. Mr. M.C. August 2015
  • Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    My husband and I have just returned from Sorrento. We had the most wonderful holiday. It was our first time to book a holiday with Sunway and I have to say we could not fault it. It was great to fly with Aer Lingus, The girl at the travel desk in Nutgrove was very efficient and helpful. We were very well looked after in Sorrento by Jill who was so nice very friendly and helpful. Thank you to everyone involved I will definitely be using Sunway for our next holiday Mr. J & Mrs. B Healy August 2015
    Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    Just wanted to drop a quick line to say that we are just back from out trip to Sorrento with Sunway. We had a fab week and just wanted to compliment Sunway and in particular our rep in the resort Jill. A pleasure to deal with and Jill was a mind of information and so helpful. We will definitely travel with Sunway again. Ms. V. F & Mr. E. S August 2015
    Morocco
    Morocco
    Just a note to say how much the recent holiday to Morocco was enjoyed. The hotel, excursions, people and hospitality were excellent. Your rep Laila was excellent and attentive to us as a group. I will be definitely returning one day soon to this beautiful and hospitable country. Not to forget our excellent tour guide from Sahara Tours, Mustapha, an absolute gentlemen and a font of knowledge. Mr. F. Mc N. July 2015
    Kusadasi, Turkey
    Kusadasi, Turkey Holiday
    I had to e-mail and compliment Sunway on the improvements in Sea Pearl Hotel. We were there for a week and came home last night. The hotel is so good. The beds are very comfortable, entertainment really improved and the facilities second to none. The issue of sunbeds was rectified during our stay with ads going up to warn people that their unused towels would be removed.....which they were. Well done Sea Pearl! Hopefully we will enjoy many return visits to our favourite haunt! I just wanted to say thanks to the Sunway team for a job well done. Ms. P.P July 2015
    Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    I just wanted to write to convey my thanks to Sunway & in particular your rep Jill for a brilliant holiday in Sorrento. Jill was beyond helpful, her little tips & advice really enhanced our trip & she was just so lovely and helpful, a real treasure. Please pass on our thanks from myself & my three friends. Ms. T.W July 2015
  • Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    I spent a fabulous week in Sorrento at the beginning of the season (flew out on Saturday, May 30, 2015). I booked it last minute through the Sunway website and was travelling on my own.
    I just wanted to let you know that the Sunway Rep Jill in Sorrento is brilliant. She was so kind and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. I was travelling on my own but was made to feel very much at ease and knew that she was only a phone call away. In fact as a result of her guided walking tour of Sorrento (best welcome meeting ever), I got to know other people on the trip and always had someone to meet up with. Even after spending so much time with the group on the Sunday of her guided walk, she still had time to spend with us all individually and she also showed me around a bit more on my own. This was all carried out on top of her normal hotel visits. She really did go above and beyond the call of duty.
    I have travelled with Sunway on several occasions - Lanzarote and Sicily and I have always found the reps to be very good (the lady in Sicily is also excellent - she was there when I was there in September 2012). But on other occasions I was usually travelling with or meeting friends or family. Jill was by far the best rep and that was not because I was on my own. I saw the time and the effort she put into her dealings with the other members of the group, some of whom had mobility or illness issues or some who just had a lot of queries. In fact I also saw her helping other Irish holiday makers who were not travelling with Sunway but Jill still provided directions and information.
    I'm sorry it's taken me so long to provide this feedback and know that we are well into the season but I really wanted to let you know. I have finally sent Jill a text to thank her and had a lovely response from her. I am lucky that I can sometimes go on holidays last minute and I know that I was very lucky to get such a good deal, last minute for one person to Sorrento. The weather was fabulous and it's such a beautiful place. As a result of my experience with Jill, I would have no problem booking another Sunway package as a solo traveler... I also heard one Sunway holiday maker tell Jill that she had made their trip. She certainly helped to make mine. Ms. A. L. June 2015
    Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    I have recently returned from a 7-night break in Sorrento. This was my first time holidaying through 'Sunway', and also my first package holiday. I am emailing to say how impressed I was, in particular with Jill, our representative in Sorrento. She was very clear in informing us of the routine for each part of the holiday included in the package (transfers, collections, hotel visits etc.) and was so knowledgeable about the local area. She brought us on a walking tour the morning after we arrived which was so beneficial in helping us become familiar with the area. Thanks to her, by Sunday afternoon, we had a huge amount of recommendations for places to eat and specialty shops as well as general local knowledge. Jill also visited our hotel that evening (which made booking day-trips so convenient), was present at our collection-point one of the mornings, remained with the group during check-in at departures and, although we thankfully didn't need to, ensured she was contactable at all times if necessary. I would highly recommend this trip and would be very grateful if you could forward my sincere thanks to Jill, whose help and professionalism added so much to our holiday. Ms. C.H. July 2015
    Kenya
    Kenya Safari Holiday
    I have just returned from an absolutely fabulous holiday in Kenya. I want to thank you for producing such a great "package" and to let you know what a great operator Albatross Safaris are. They could not have been more helpful and friendly. I will certainly be recommending Sunway to any of my friends. Sincerest regards Mr. T. Mac D. July 2015
    Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    We travelled with Sunway to Sorrento on May 30th and as usual had a lovely time in the Plaza. We were greeted by almost everyone - at reception, the dining room and housekeeping staff as if we were long lost friends.
    No holiday in Sorrento would be complete without Jill's personal attention to detail. The Sunway folder in the hotel is a mine of information - the culinary habits of the Napoli region: the story of Pompeii and Herculaneum, the canonisation of Giovanni Moscati, the origins of the region and much more. In my view she must be an Honorary Historian of the Napoli region. Her tour of the city on the Sunday is an integral part of the holiday and I counted 25 people with us on the tour. Unless one has had the pleasure it would be difficult to know how a better flavour of Sorrento could be fitted into two hours. Synopsis - Flavouring limoncello, a visit to the gardens overlooking the bay, making cameos from coral, sampling local ice cream, having some local chocolate, Rosetta showing the ladies how to fit/tie a silk scarf/stole... and I could go on. In the middle of the holiday a guest broke their arm - Jill had to come to the rescue as the couple were not au fait with how the hospital system worked. The fact that she had almost lost her voice did not inhibit Jill from doing her normal rounds. I have heard Sunway on the radio mentioning the quality of your staff and Jill bears out that statement 100%. We always travel with Sunway - you definitely get what you pay for. Mr. A.B. June 2015
    Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    We are just back from a very enjoyable week in Sorrento, Italy. We travelled back to Dublin on Sat last 4th July. I just wanted to send a quick email to say your rep there, Jill, was fantastic. Jill went above & beyond the call of duty to ensure we had a great week. All of the people I spoke to said the same about Jill. From the moment she met us at the airport she made us very welcome. She was helpful & informative at all times. We would certainly use Sunway again if this is the standard of rep you employ. Ms M. M. July 2015
  • Portugal
    Portugal
    Regarding my recent holiday with Sunway in Estrela do Vau (Portugal) I wish to compliment Sunway on the punctuality of both flights. The Apartment Complex was kept in neat condition and we were very happy with it. Any complaints we had did not relate to Sunway and your representative (Marian Moore) was exceptionally helpful and kind. Thank you and your representative for a wonderful holiday. Mr. J O'D June 2015
    Sorrento
    Sorrento
    We have just returned from a week in Sorrento, our third year in a row with Sunway. Jill, our rep, was as ever delightful- her commitment and honesty always made us feel in safe hands and we even had a smile in the rain. Sunway is lucky to have her Jill in Sorrento. Looking forward to our next holiday with Sunway Ms M. R. June 2015
    Gran Canaria
    Gran Canaria
    I am writing to convey our gratitude and admiration for the support given to us by your rep. Mandy Curly while my husband was in hospital when we were on holiday in Gran Canaria. She was so helpful kind and practical and could not have done more for us. She was there any time we needed her and did a lot more then was required of her. You are very lucky to have such a fine person on your staff and we really cannot say enough in her favour. Mr. T.G. 25th March 2015
    I received what I can only describe as an exemplary, first class customer treatment from James Fleming. I had a lengthy list of questions and concerns, each of which James patiently addressed in turn. He also contacted me by email with further information and rang me back a number of times with follow up material which I had requested. Directly as a result of his professionalism and helpfulness, I booked a trip plus optional excursions to the value of more than 1,600 euro. While on the holiday, I met people who booked the same trip viva other travel companies and quite a high percentage of them were unhappy with the level of service that they had received from the companies while I was very happy with that given by Sunway/James. I would be delighted to use Sunway again, based on this experience, and have told many friends and colleagues of this fact. The holiday itself was extremely pleasant and relaxing. Mr .N. O' D. 26th March 2015
    Morocco, Agadir
    Morocco, Agadir Holiday
    Just wanted to thank you for your assistance when I was booking my holiday. I found the level of service with queries and payment was absolutely excellent. I received a really lovely room. Touria our rep was excellent. She got us a late check out in on our room on the day we were leaving and the tours and tour guides were excellent. I loved the Founty Beach hotel, I will be writing a review this week and I sure mention Sunway and Touria. I am looking forward to booking mu holiday to Morocco again with Sunway and hope I can deal with you again. Mrs B. D. 9th January 2015
  • Lanzarote
    Lanzarote Holiday
    I travelled to Lanzarote on Saturday 30th August and stayed at the Fariones hotel. This was recommended by my local travel agent and through Breda who works there I can only say it was most fabulous. They were everything your brochure said and more. Breda was most helpful and gave me as much time as I needed to make up my mind. She did recommend this hotel and we were delighted she did. Our rep Kelly was also fabulous. Nothing was a problem to her. We were staying next door to a family with 3. This would not have been a problem if we had small children but we were all adults who had booked a holidays relax and sleep. Kelly when she heard we had a problem sorted it out straight away. She checked back twice to see that all was now in order (as it was). I would like her to know that we really appreciated her assistance and concern. I unfortunately left my reading classes on the plane for 40 mins when we landed in Dublin until some steps could be located or some staff to get us off. When I phone Sunway in Dublin airport this I was greeted by a lovely girl called Hilary who explained that it may not be possible to locate them but she would try. That is all anybody can expect. She was most helpful and I really appreciated that. I will travel back to Lanzarote and to the Fariones and will travel with Sunway. I will also promote Sunway because of the staff who work for them anybody I meet in the meantime. Mrs .M.B. 10th September 2014
    Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    I recently travelled to Sorrento with Sunway. I had the absolute pleasure of being looks after by your rep Jill. Her attention to detail and excellent organisation skills were second to none. She looked after us so well and went out of her way to make our trips as pleasant as possible. We stayed in the hotel Capri hotel in Sorrento. The hotel was very very clean, the staff was so friendly and helpful at all times that it was a pleasure to stay there. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and will highly recommend Sunway as a result of the excellent service we received from Jill and the hotel. Mr .A.G. 7th October 2014
    Lanzarote, Puerto del Carmen
    Lanzarote, Puerto del Carman Holiday
    We had a fantastic time in Lanzarote and stayed in the Puerto Carman Hotel. We arrived last Saturday 23rd and stayed for a week. We were originally booked to travel to Shannon but was a problem with the airline operators so were transferred to Cork. This was handled so well. Our stay was fantastic even though there was issues with some other residents the Sunway reps were fantastic even right up to us checking in for our flights home yesterday. This is our second time booking with Sunway and already looking forward to booking out trop with Sunway again next year just as soon as your 2015 brochure goes online. In these modern days of booking flights/accommodation separately I would highly recommend people look to tour operators especially Sunway for their value for money and assistance at all times. Thank you Sunway for a fantastic experience. Looking forward to doing it all again next year Mrs .H.K. and Mr. J. K. 31st August 2014
    Santa Ponsa, Majorca
    Santa Ponsa
    It's been a hectic week since our party of 7 arrived home from our trip to Santa Ponsa on the 28th of June. Because of that I have not been able, until now to send this email on behalf of our entire group to highly commend your rep Bernie. I would not be one to commend a person if it was not due, but Bernie deserves this honour. She without a doughty made out holiday a whole lot more enjoyable. As were a young group she tool us under her wing and guided us and informed us on anything we needed to know or on any problem we had. If anything arose that we had difficulty with we knew we could go straight to Bernie and she would do her best to find a solution. She is a wonderful person and I feel genuinely a credit to the company. She has been the reason that we have recommended your company o so many of our friends and family and I hope that her hard work is being appreciated Mrs .F.G. 4th July 2013
    Sicily
    Sicily Holiday
    What an amazing holiday - a fabulous island, remarkable things to see and do (Etna, Siracuse, Savoca, Castelmola, Taormina and ruins a plenty...), incredible food, lovely people and driving at a completely new depth of inability. Really, we all had a super time and no complaints. Quite the opposite, Valerie is a truly lovely lady, the best and most helpful rep I have come across - ever. MR.G.F. 15th July 2013
  • Taormina
    Taormina Holiday
    We had the pleasure of traveling with Sunway last week for a holiday in Taormina. It would be remiss of us not to contact you re Valerie, your rep there. We are both elderly and my mobility is limited. The kindness shown to us and the help given to us by her was truly unbelievable. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Your company can consider itself lucky to have such a person to represent it abroad. Mrs. J.C and Mr K.C. 3rd September 2013
    Turkey
    Turkey
    I am writing to you to compliment Orlagh Keithley the Sunway rep. in Turkey. I have spent many years traveling to Turkey and never needed the assistance of our holiday rep. during our holiday a member of our party took sick and was taken to hospital for 17 days in total. Orlagh is the ultimate professional, understanding, caring and most helpful. Orlagh is a wonderful asset to your business and her customer care skills went beyond her call of duty. I would like to thank Orlagh and the staff of Tropicana Garden Hotels most sincerely for her help and kindness over the last 3 weeks I spent in turkey and can say that it was a pleasure dealing with her. Without the support of Orlagh and the management team and staff of the Tropicana Garden Hotel I do not know how we would have survived the last 3 weeks. If you can pass the compliment onto Orlagh and the staff of Tropicana Garden Hotel I would be most grateful Mrs .P. F. 13th September 2013
    Sorrento
    Sorrento
    Just returned from a very enjoyable holiday in Sorrento, Italy. Our Sunway host, Jill, was fantastic - so informative, entertaining, and helpful and always willing to go out of her way to assist anyone to make their holiday a very enjoyable experience. Mrs. F.B. 23rd September 2013
    Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    Having returned from a great holiday from Sorrento on August 27th, I simply have to give credit to your amazing rep Jill. She was a real, warm person and not someone with a jaded, false smile as we've encountered in the past. She was funny and friendly and yet professional. A perfect balance. Due to a mix up, we missed our bus to Vesuvius (our fault!) and Jill solved the problem and not only that, she arrived at our hotel, Londra, the following morning to take us to our bus stop for that days tour. A really kind lady and I hope she continues for many more years as she is a credit to your company. Mrs M.D and Mr M.D. 23rd September 2013
    ClubMed Holiday
    ClubMed Holiday
    All back to real life safely and soundly today. A really great time was had by all, resort a sure hit with everyone in our gang and all of the other families we met too. We hardly saw the boys in fact!
    Food especially good and our duplex (#27, for future reference for any bookings you might make) was ideally located, 5 mins max walk to main plaza and ski lockers, 2 mins to pool and spa. All went very smoothly thanks for all the organisation. Mr J Ski Resort Pragelato, Italy, October 2013
  • New York Holiday
    New York Holiday
    I am mailing to say thanks so much for booking a great holiday for us all :-) We had a ball and one of the best bits were the Apartments. I would have no problem recommending them. We were a stone's throw from Time Square. I am sending this mail on behalf of all five of us. Ms L. T. October 2013
    Koh Samui
    Koh Samui Holiday
    Just back from first longhaul (Koh Samui) with yourselves and want to say that having always organised my own trips in the past I was very pleasantly surprised with the price, flight details, transfers and rep service, and felt more secure for having the backup. I noticed that you informed the hotel via your agents that I was a returning client as I told you I had stayed at the hotel before, and that also worked for me too as I got my favourite room !). As I told you I am deaf and I want to place on record my appreciation of the way you and Ciara and Elaine helped me after the initial mix up re emailing for info. Thank you also for the seat selection as the aisle seats help me to see better as I do not hear announcements. Thanks again and I will be back to you for more! Mr T. C. September 2013
    Route 66
    Route 66 Tour
    We, my mother, daughter and I had a wonderful experience on Route 66. It was a very informative, enjoyable trip and may I add that most of this was attributed to our guide. He was so knowledgeable which made the trip very interesting for all. He also had great personal skills with helped to bond the group together. In summary he is a great asset to your company. May I conclude in saying thanks again. I will certainly have no problem in recommending your company when I get the opportunity in the future. Ms S. S. July 2013
    Sicily
    Sicily Holiday
    We're home. Apart from a 3+ hours flight delay, what an amazing holiday - a fabulous island, remarkable things to see and do (Etna, Siracuse, Savoca, Castelmola, Taormina, Greek and Roman ruins a plenty...), incredible food, lovely people and driving at a completely new depth of inability...! Really, we all had a super time and no complaints...! Quite the opposite, Valerie is a truly lovely lady, the best and most helpful holiday rep I have come across - ever. Proactively told us what we needed to know even if we didn't ask while at the same time not pushy. I don't know if you do a Rep of the Year award, but if you do, I nominate her... Please pass this feedback to the top of Sunway - Tanya Airey should be made aware of how good Valerie is... Super, really super; thanks all Mr G. Holiday, July 2013
  • Escorted Tour
    Escorted Tour Holiday
    I'm just back from a very enjoyable holiday which you arranged for me, it was an Escorted Tour holiday leaving Ireland in May & doing a 15-day tour of Croatia & Slovenia starting in Budapest and ending in Vienna. Everything went smoothly & was most efficiently run with an excellent tour director. Thanks for your help. Ms M. M. Country Road of Dalmatica & Adriatic Riviera, May 2013
    Cuba
    Cuba
    I just wanted to drop you a line to say that the above tour to Cuba was an exceptional trip. It was very well organised, with friendly staff which provided us with an excellent experience. I would recommend it to future travellers. Ms D. G. Holiday, October 2012
    Dubai
    Dubai
    I just wanted to say thanks so much for all of your assistance in planning the trip to Dubai. I had an absolutely amazing time and everything was seamless. I would also like to thank Gulf Ventures who were of great help to us when my friend had to go back to airport to collect a bag that she left behind. The staff in the hotel were exceptionally attentive and I could not recommend the hotel itself enough. I will definitely be recommending Sunway to any friends of mine who are planning trips. Ms S. O'C. Holiday, September 2012
    Turkey
    Turkey Holiday
    Looking forward to our holiday with Sunway. We always find we are very well looked after with your company. Thank you for all your help booking the holiday. With the staff employed you will continue to get our support. Mr / Mrs McK. Holiday, September 2012
    Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    Just back from Sorrento and as usual thanks to your company and the arrangements made in resort our holiday went without a hitch. Mr. A. B. Holiday, July 2012
  • Vietnam
    Vietnam Holiday
    We are back from our honeymoon and want to say a big thank you for organising such an amazing holiday. It had everything you could dream of to make a honeymoon perfect. I would recommend it to anyone. So safe and the people were so friendly. The route we took was ideal and we had a personal guide and driver throughout. The food was gorgeous and the accommodation was outstanding. Halong Bay was like a dream. We took over 1200 pics which shows how impressed we were. We were really singing your praises over there and are continuing to do so now that we are back. Thanks again for everything. Ms S. K. Honeymoon, June 2012
    Vietnam & Cambodia
    Vietnam & Cambodia Holiday
    Again, thank you so much - a brilliant, so wonderful trip - and I know I shouldn't say it but honestly I think it was great value. Mr I. C. May 2012
    Lanzarote
    Lanzarote Holiday
    Thank you for your excellent service and I will be using your company in my future travel arrangements. Ms. W. January 2012
    Sorrento
    Sorrento Holiday
    I wish to express my thanks for a beautiful holiday my wife and I enjoyed in Sorrento arranged through your company. We have travelled extensively with various companies but found your Representative in Sorrento's attention to detail exceptional which reflects very well on your company. I wish your company continued success well into the future and I would like to state that Sunway's Brochure is the only one I will be bringing home in future. Mr. P. H. September 2011
    Gran Canaria
    Gran Canaria Holiday
    I would just like to put on record my thanks and appreciation for the kindness beyond the call of duty by one of your Representatives in Gran Canaria. I greatly appreciate the effort she made to ensure we had a great holiday. Ms. H. October 2011
  • India
    India Holiday
    Having just returned from a combined Conference and Tourist visit to India I would like to thank all concerned for the splendid arrangements that were set in place on our behalf. Everything organized went absolutely according to plan. Having travelled to most parts of the world, this is the first time that I have felt the need to write a letter of thanks so I hope that this may give an indication of how pleased and impressed my wife and I were that everything worked out so well. Again thanks to all concerned in the make-up and implementation of our itinerary. Mr.J. L. November 2011
    Gran Canaria
    Gran Canaria Holiday
    Just a quick note to thank you staff in Puerto Rico we are back from a lovely two week holidays there. I needed wheelchair assistance at airport on arrival and departure and your staff in Dublin and Puerto Rico could not have done any more for me. I appreciate all the help they gave me. Mrs. H. L. August 2011
    Lisbon
    Lisbon Holiday
    Just a few lines to say my husband and I travelled to Cascais for two weeks. Everything was excellent. The hotel was superb so clean and great location, the breakfast was very good , the staff so courteous. We hope to travel with Sunway in the future. Thank you very much for such quality service Ms. A. F. 2011
    Turkey
    Turkey Holiday
    The point of this letter is to heap praise on the hotel staff at the Sunset Plaza and also the Sunway Representatives Orlagh and Selina for all their help and assistance during our recent holiday. They could not have done enough for us, they were all brilliant. Mr P. G. 2011
    Gran Canaria
    Gran Canaria Holiday
    We have been on may holidays abroad with different companies. This was the first holiday we have booked through Sunway and it will not be the last. It is nice to know that when we book a holiday through Sunway again we will have the service from your Representatives that we can really depend on if the need arises. Ms. J. R. 2011
While we continue to develop and improve our website, we would welcome your comments in relation to your experience with our online booking system. Did you find it useful or could you not find what you're looking for. Let us know at online@sunway.ie
Top

View Desktop website